2022 NBCTs

Congratulations! We would like to celebrate all the educators who successfully achieved or renewed their National Board Certification for 2022.  It’s a great accomplishment and an important statement about the high quality of your classroom practice. Your students are the real beneficiaries. Thank you for your work!

2022 Newly Certified:

Sherry Barnette - Valley Springs Middle

Emily Breckheimer - Eblen Intermediate

Kelley Edmonds - North Windy Ridge Intermediate

Bonita Hannah - Cane Creek Middle

Stacie Keitt - North Windy Ridge Intermediate/Barnardsville Elementary

Amy Lunsford - Woodfin Elementary

Shelley Metcalf - Erwin High

Nicole Osborne - Cane Creek Middle

Elizabeth Pedersen - Leicester Elementary/Woodfin Elementary

Ashley Styles - Black Mountain Primary

2022 Renewals:

Michelle Allison - Owen Middle

Kimberly Altman - Reynolds Middle/Emma Elementary

Elizabeth Apostolopoulos - Curriculum Dept

Ashley Beauregard - Owen High

Erin Bleier - Owen High

Stephanie Callihan - Valley Springs Middle

Molly Carver - Pisgah Elementary

Logan Challis-Killen - Haw Creek Elementary

James Cooper - Owen Middle

Kimberly Dotson - Emma Elementary

Jennie Elks - Roberson High

Angela Ensley - Oakley Elementary (AP)

William Feste - Owen Middle

Brandi Fleckenstein - North Windy Ridge Intermediate

Elizabeth Ford - Roberson High

Samantha Gallman - Owen High

Michael Gesing - Enka High

Teresa Getty - Haw Creek Elementary

Joseph Halpin - Pisgah Elementary

William Henry - Haw Creek Elementary

Jonathan Hintz - Weaverville Elementary

Philip Justen - Curriculum Dept

Joi Keen - Roberson High

Laura Ketchuck - Roberson High

Tracy Kuykendall - N Buncombe High

Krista Langlois - Owen Middle

Chris Lengle - Estes Elementary

Lucia Lorenzo - Black Mountain Primary

Elizabeth Love - Reynolds High

Rebecca McCord - Enka High

Linda McDonald - Avery's Creek Elementary

Gregory McFee - North Buncombe High

Rachel McKinley - Owen High

Priscilla Nutt - Glen Arden Elementary

Elizabeth Parker - Hominy Valley Elementary

Stacey Pavlina - Pisgah Elementary

Rebecca Payne - Oakley Elementary/Bell Elementary

Suzanne Pruett - Nesbitt Discovery High

April Puett - Candler Elementary

Mary Ray - Owen MS

Sarah Rhymer - Owen HS

Tara Ross-Mowrey - Pisgah ES

Rosanne Rousseau Cavender - Eblen IS/Erwin HS/Erwin MS

Samuel Summers - Early College

Laura Swangim - Glen Arden ES

Sarah Swann - Owen MS/Woodfin ES

Gillian Tart-Snyder - Reynolds MS

Veronica Williams - Erwin MS

Alan Wilson - Roberson HS

Angela Woehl - N Buncombe ES

Karen Yutzy - Fairview ES 

This information is provided by the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards. If you see an error, please email communications@bcsemail.org.