Jenny Zimmerman stands at a podium while holding the Teacher of the Year trophy.

Congratulations to the BCS District Teachers Of the Year, including overall winner Jenny Zimmerman!

At Wednesday night's Teacher of the Year banquet, the BCS Communications Department unveiled a video that celebrates our seven district winners - Caryn Levy (Erwin District), Jamie Violette (At-Large District), Jenny Zimmerman (North Buncombe District, overall winner), Josh Lowe (T.C. Roberson District), Katie Speak (Enka District), Taylor Marie Taylor (Owen District), and Whitley Burleson (Reynolds District). The banquet also honored this year's Ruth Henderson Award winner, Sandra Forero.

Thanks to our emcee, WLOS ABC 13 Chief Meteorologist Jason Boyer, as well as our wonderful sponsors - Pierce Group Benefits, Buncombe County Schools Foundation, HomeTrust Bank, Lifetouch, and Becky's Florist.

Additional thanks go to Celine and Company Catering - The Hideaway for hosting the event.

More photos are available in this Google Drive folder.