Last item for navigation
BCS Celebrates National Board Certified Teachers
BCS Celebrates National Board Certified Teachers
Posted on 03/03/2016
Buncombe County Schools congratulates our new and renewed National Board Certified Teachers! On March 3, the teachers were celebrated with a special dinner and motivating message from Jack Evans, Principal of North Buncombe High and current BCS Principal of the Year, who spoke about the incredible impact a quality teacher has on students.

NBCT Instructors Honored at Regular Board Meeting (Excerpt)
Boyd, Amanda
Ogle Carpenter, Rikki
Dunbar, Kelly
Ebner, Debbie
Graham, Shelley
Iglesias, Elsa
Plemmons, Tristan
Sprouse, Kimberly
Strietzel, Kristan
Warren, Stephanie
Renewed NBCT:
Bonyun, Kathy
Bradburn, Catherine
Coules, Sheri
Downing, Terri
Graeme, Jeannie
Haney, Dana
Kelly, Stephanie
Levy, Caryn
Markert, Melody
Morgan, Traci
Pace, Christy
Ramsey, Tami
Robert, Joanne
Slaughter, Amelia
Small, Donalyn
Boynton Stamey, Lisa
Walton, Paige
Wells, Marcie
High quality photos from the March 3 Board of Education meeting may be viewed and downloaded HERE.

Buncombe County Schools is in the process of reviewing its website to ensure compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Buncombe County Schools does not discriminate on the basis of sex in its education programs or activities and is required by Title IX of the Education Amendments Act of 1972 and federal regulations to not discriminate in such a manner. This requirement extends to admission and employment. Inquiries about the application of Title IX and its implementing federal regulations may be referred to the Title IX Coordinator and/or the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights in the Office for Civil Rights at the U.S. Department of Education. The Title IX Coordinator's contact information is: Shanon Martin,, 828-255-5918, 175 Bingham Road, Asheville, NC 28806.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation.
All rights reserved. Privacy Statement